Ok, so I'm gonna get a first guitar, and I'm not sure on which one..

http://www.guitarampkeyboard.com/options.php?id=9049
http://www.guitarampkeyboard.com/options.php?id=10896

and I'll give you the link to this one, but I'm not buying it, but I just wanna know what the difference in quality is between the top 2 and this one.

http://www.guitarampkeyboard.com/en/ibanez-rg321-mh/67798

Remember, I am a beginner, so It doesn't need to be perfect.

The 1st link Ibanez has my prefered colour, because I think that blue is lush, but the Squier would be a sensible option? I'm not sure. Can I have a heads up on both of these?

The amp I'm getting is a Vox AD-15VT.
I'm into metal, rock, blues.

EDIT: I'm quite into the tele, would the squier tele be a good pick?
Last edited by SlayedInTheFace at Oct 28, 2008,
k so i just started playing as well, and the first thing i can suggest is going with the third ibanez just for the fact the bridge does not have a tremelo (the whammy bar bridge) I changed my guitar strings today and didnt know about the gauge differences between my old strings and my new ones. well now my bridge is arced up to high, and I am going to have a big headache learning how to tune and setting the bridge correctly.

also the third once compared to the other ibanez has a 24 fret neck while the gio has a 22 fret neck. i more into metal sounds so ibanez was definitely the way for me to go.
Gear:
Ibanez PC5
Ibanez RG120
Peavey Vypry 15w
Quote by The Jezereck
k so i just started playing as well, and the first thing i can suggest is going with the third ibanez just for the fact the bridge does not have a tremelo (the whammy bar bridge) I changed my guitar strings today and didnt know about the gauge differences between my old strings and my new ones. well now my bridge is arced up to high, and I am going to have a big headache learning how to tune and setting the bridge correctly.