Page 1 of 2
I have been playing for 5 months
and i think im way above average(not to gloat)
i can play a lot of songs
i know a lot of theory
and a lot of techniques(finger tapping, alternate picking, tremolo picking)
and 4 scales in caged system
and 1 scale all the way down the neck
and nobody has ever said im making good progress

please just comment on the paragraph i have just wrote
not to burst your bubble but thats about average for the the people who work hard. dont get ahead of yourself you have alot you can learn
-Why do hunters need bullets that can pierce through bulletproof vests?
-Do I really have to spell this out for you?What if a bunch of punk kids go into the woods and strap a bulletproof vest on a bear?Then whatve you got?Invincible bears (wkuk)
Quote by Echoplex
Um, do you want me to just comment, or is there a specific question you want an answer to (i.e. What else should I learn, Improve speed/technique/phrasing)?

well to be honest im losing motivation
?what? are you just looking for praise or something? this is not the place. and judging by that list, you sound about average to me, for the time you have played. you have a long way to go, pal.
Quote by monkeysintheday
I have trained a live tarantula to calm and sit on my guitar due to the awesome powers of my rocking. When I am not playing it angrily bounces about my room hitting everything that isn't me.

Quote by stef123

rageagainst64 you are a legend!
Quote by hoootlilboy
you think wrong, your average, what songs are you playing?

wind cries mary
hey joe
purple haze
(all including solos)
stairway to heaven(nearly got the solo)
november rain 1st and 2nd solos
knocking on heavens door 1st and 2nd solos
you shook me all night long (including solo)
and a lot of famous riffs

thats off the top of my head
Quote by merr08
wind cries mary
hey joe
purple haze
(all including solos)

yup about average
-Why do hunters need bullets that can pierce through bulletproof vests?