Does anyone on here play FIFA 09 online?

I know many of you guys are from the US and therefore won't give a monkey's toss about football, or 'soccer' (I HATE that fcuking word), but I'm looking for an online league to play in.

Anyone?

cheers
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quote by zimmzimmer
Maybe your Dads pissed because hes shooting blanks :P
I played it online last night (xbox360) I lost 3 games in a row, I got fed up on the 3rd one and scored 10+ own goals
FIFA 09 is the best football game to date. Great game. Be a Pro mode is bitchin'.
RULE BRITANNIA
Haha, I'm sticking with '08, as I can't afford to spend money on updated replica's.

Last night I did the same thing as Jackal, but on ps3, and i wasn't losing, just bored
-

note to self: never come back to the pit

Quote by zimmzimmer
Quote by filthandfury

i was a fan of pro evo for years, but it can't touch FIFA anymore. they've lost it at Konami

Quote by zimmzimmer
Quote by saphrax
Real football fans play Pro Evo.

Nah, it sucks. Even if I ignore the fact that there is a team called West Midlands Village the gameplay is still atrocious.
i play it (ont 360)

i hate pro evo with a passion
My Gear

Epiphone G400 Custom (Tuned to Standard/Drop D)

Dean DFH Baby (Tuned to Drop C)

Epiphone Special II (Tuned to Drop B/Drop A)

Orange Crush 15

Boss MD-2

Ibanez PH-7
I was all about Pro Evo (last copy bought Pro 6 but best ever was easily Pro 5) but having played Pro 2009 and Fifa 2009 there is no doubt in my mind that Fifa is better, it does have its flaws and after playing Pro it does feel a bit sluggish and unresponsive but Pro is no longer what made Pro great, Fifa is the better game for me this time around and that's where my money is going. If nothing else it's obvious that Konami simply cannot do online gameplay, that's true of Pro and MGS:GOTP
Quote:
Originally Posted by ihavnofingrprnt