can any1 give me some songs for a beginner, i can read guitar tab, any sugestions will b apreciated
... I have no idea. I started playing guitar at a comparatively high level (2 years playing bass, and I always messed about). Andrew WK?

Ibanez SR506BM
Ashdown Little Giant 1000w
Peavey TVX 115+410
A big ass upright

What kind of music do you like and are you learning on an acoustic or electric?
well Glasgow Kiss! no thats what I'm playing you should start with like...Sweet Home Alabama? thats pretty easy
Gear:
Gibson Les Paul Studio
Peavey Vypyr 75w
Yamaha FG730S
Peavey Predator
1961 Acoustic Kay
Classical Rhapsody
Zakk Wylde Crybaby Wah Pedal
Boss SD-1
my first song was sublime - rivers of babylon
Taylor 314CE
Modulus G2T and G3CT
3 Warmoth Guitars
2 Fender MIA Strats--SRV & JM
Alvarez w/ Modulus Neck and EMG DG-20s
Marshall JCM 2000 DSL 50 w/ 1960a cab
Breedlove AC250/SM12
Gold Tone Weissenborn
Adrenalinn III & FCB1010
ALOT of pedals
Well if you want an easy song I would recommend "Sunshine of your love" by Cream (this is good finger exercise for beginners).
Smoke On The Water - Deep Purple
Smells Like Teen Spirit - Nirvana
Rape Me - Nirvana
Thunder Acoustic - Boys Like Girls
Still Loving You - Scorpions [ Play the chords ]
Carnival Of Rust - Poets of The Fall

or if you aiming at learning lead [Solos]
Smells Like Teen Spirit - Nirvana
Hate - Plain White T's
pretty much any rhythm section of ccr's songs are good to learn at

wish you were here pink floyd

eventually learn the acoustic part of hotel california, its always fun to play

its hard to find fun songs to play sometimes
Quote by PixieDust13
try some necrophagist.. haha

Talk about a nice joke. . . . It's hard for anybody to play Muhammad style sweeps. . .
Quote by paranoid joker

Metal, should kick you in the nuts, after you catch it messing around with your girlfriend.
and then make a sandwhich in your house and walk out.

Http://www.myspace.com/drowningiris