I have about 500 dollars to spend for a guitar. I know I wont get a very good guitar for that price but that's all I have and I wont be able to get more money. I usually play metal but I like to add some classic rock once in a while. What guitar could i get for that price that looks kinda metaly and has a fairly good sound to it?
what's your current gear, and do you have any preference's into what your guitar is constructed of?
A starcaster
I just want something that's a lot better than that. I'm not very good at knowing the differences between what guitars constructed of. This is going to be my first semi-good guitar. I was thinking an Ibanez, but i'm not an expert on electrics so that's why I'm asking.
Quote by horloko
I have about 500 dollars to spend for a guitar. I know I wont get a very good guitar for that price but that's all I have and I wont be able to get more money

actually you can probably get alot of good guitars for$500 just go play alot of different ones and see what you like the best

Quote by mattman93
This, atheists talk about religion more then religious people.

Youtube
Save some more and get an ec-1000
(۳ ˚Д˚۳
WTFISTHIS****!?!??

My Rig

Quote by SimplyBen
Wait until he's trying the fullstack, then shove it from behind. Crushing him with it's overdrive

Quote by BobDetroit
You can't tune a LP copies down. Some kind of lawsuit Gibson won. Sorry.
get an ESP LTD AX-50

its a great guitar, it looks awesome, and only usually $220at stores, but its about $700 if u buy it online
PRS Custom SE

Many of the Ibanez guitars at the low end are cheap and play great. I have a GAX70 (200$) and it rocks for that price point. I think the RG series would probably be better though.

Schecter has a few in that price range that sound pretty good from what I hear.

Umm, guess you could try a squire or epiphone but I'm not a fan of either of those. Many people like them though.