hey guys, i have a VHT pitbull 100/cl and ive been tweaking it for ages and i got an earcandy buzzbomb 2x12 thats still new but im almost certain the speakers are broken in already. altho i wouldnt really know cuz i have no experience with that kind of thing.

so my prolbem is that im having trouble EQing out a certain fizz im getting and im starting to wonder if its just normal cuz every amp i have played has had it and i just thought it was because of new speakers. now that i have my own amp head and cab (after a long period of waiting) and i feel the speakers are broken in (lots of loud playing :P) im wondering if this fizz im getting is just a normal thing.

now i know that adding too much treble frequencies can have a tendency to add a lot of fizz or a sizzling sound so i tried taking some of that out and its mostly good but it loses a lot of attack and often gets too warm. so im trying to fnd the middle ground and its really hard, i feel im getting close but is this top end sizzle or fizz really just a normal thing, or due to my bad EQing. or maybe its my amp? my cab? need new tubes? speakers arent fully broken in? someone enlighten me lol.
Schecter C-1 classic
Takamine GS330S
Roland microcube FTW!
You might change your sig for a start....

or whoever really helps you - put their name in front of that cab!
If you just bought a new cab there is no possible way the speakers are already broken in.

That being said, it sounds like you're just using too much gain. Turn up the mids and turn down the presence if you have a presence control.