Poll: Lessons, do we need them?
Poll Options
View poll results: Lessons, do we need them?
Yes, thy help tremendously
81 47%
no, you can teach yourself or get help from friends
57 33%
indifferent
36 21%
Voters: 174.
Page 1 of 2
What do you think about lessons and if its possibe to be great without them.
Depends, guitar lessons?, you can still bypass them and become "great" without them.
-->But it really helps.
funkyducky

Icing happen when de puck come down, BANG, you know,
before de oder guys, nobody dere, you know.
My arm go comme ça, den de game stop den start up.

Quote by daytripper75
Get To Da Choppa!
i never took lesons, but i wish i had, i could have learned guitar a lot faster
Quote by Deliriumbassist
marmite, vegemite, termite...

anything that ends with -mite is the work of Satan's retarded cousin Vinnie.
Depends, i develop greater by myself, as im no good at being teached stuff.
...What!?
i'm kinda thinking about taking lessons, even though i'm not a beginner. i just want to find out about different styles and stuff that i don't know about.
Quote by Ergin
Depends, i develop greater by myself, as im no good at being teached stuff.

Taught......

See, we are learning already!!!
I'm glad i had a good teacher when i started and wouldn't have learned guitar as fast as i did now

But it just helps , some of the best guitarist never had real teachers.
Gear:
1991 Gibson Flying V
Roland Cube 20X
Ofcourse u need lessons. The internet helps, but you all must be born with the talent to know when ur making errors.

And to the "some of the best guitarist didn't had lessons" comment. When they record an album they have a producer who helps them guide how to play what. + studio guitarists who help out and studio magic, editing etc.

Check out half of youtube who think they can play guitar and sound shit. No teacher to tell you ur mistakes will result in u learing ur mistakes in stead of "of learning ur mistakes"

The "Re-incarnation of Plato" Award 2009