i've been telling myself im going to get a job for like 3 months and i've filled out like 20 applications and turned them in but have got no call backs.

where is an ideal place for a 16 year old and how should i do it? what did you guys do to get your first job.

i need money bad
I worked as a mosque-announcer back in the days. Didn't pay much, though.

If you're 16 try something simple, like mcdonalds, walmart or governor of alaska.
████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
Quote by Kensai

If you're 16 try something simple, like mcdonalds, walmart or governor of alaska.

Oooooh you witty one, didn't expect that
Don't sit and wait for them to call you. BE AN ASSHOLE. Call the shit out of them cause then they will be fed up and say let's just give this kid a job so he stfu. GL
i'm in the same situation man. I'm 17, applied at like 5 or 6 places and haven't heard anything yet. Keep looking for signs, and don't be outrageously picky.
Go to college, concentrate on that.

Trust me, I left school at 16. A yr and a half later, and I'm still unemployed.
Quote by FrenchyFungus

Awww, thanks Frenchy

Quote by Cobain_Is_King
I got a packet of Love Hearts when I was six and every one said 'You Have a Tiny Penis'

Hate humans? Click here
Quote by Kensai

Quote by Kensai

*ba dum tsh*

i'm gonna apply to be a bus boy at a fancy hotel near where i live
Quote by carmel_l
Frenchy's red.
Finally, true communism will ensue.
I think
E-Married to the very beautiful Epic_Cleavage also soon to be married to Epic_Cleavage, aka the beautiful Ms. Joanna Moore
Quote by gamebreaker
Don't sit and wait for them to call you. BE AN ASSHOLE. Call the shit out of them cause then they will be fed up and say let's just give this kid a job so he stfu. GL

True, a lot of places wait for applicants to call back and check in on the application process. Wouldn't you only want to hire people that seemed to care a little bit about work?