ok, so i've been skating for the better part of a month now, really enjoying it. except today i was messing around in my driveway and the front truck snapped off. I'm still a beginner, so what are some cheaper, durable skateboard trucks that are preferably low to the ground and light?
Up the Punx!
if you want light stay away from independants and ventures, they are heavey as shit (even though i personally skate ventures)

i personally recommend royals, ive skated them and they work quite nicely, my board was light as a feather and quite low
Quote by RedDeath9
Divinecrossfire...

Epic post. Wish I could say more, but I don't know much about the subconscious and other psychological stuff.
i prefer Silver. It's the only brand i use.
Quote by MakinLattes
dwelling on past mishaps is for the weak. you must stride into the future, unabashed and prepared to fuck up yet again.
I always go with Tensor trucks. Freaking unbelievable stuff.
Wolfie, Moley, Witty, Dgmey, Grundy
tensors or thunders
v CLICK v

Quote by musicjunkie207
The time I fell on my face on a trampoline and cracked my neck, then proceded to run around the yard in a blind panic screaming "I hope I'm not paralyzed! OH GOD I THINK I'M PARALYZED!"
alright, thanks for the suggestions, but which are the cheapest here? I'm on kind of a tight budget atm.
Up the Punx!
really it depends on what you like. i have had a pair of adio trucks for 8 years and not once have i had problems with them.venture and independent are really brilliant brands as well.
if your using a light deck use heavey trucks and it stables out the deck during your ollies flip trick ect

as for height each brand has lower and higher modles they just might not look like how u want them to