Hello everyone this is my first post here ever.

I'm looking to get a new guitar and was wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction. I've been playing guitar for 9 years, and am used to a lot of different styles.

I'm looking for a nice electric guitar that has a wide range whammy bar -- not a bigsby or a fender whammy that can only go in one direction or bend a half step. I'm looking for a long range whammy that I can take dives on -- something more along the lines of a floyd rose.

However, most of these guitars come with locking tuners and such, which I don't really like. If this is a necessary thing to have, they had better stay in tune.

My basic requirements are these:
Wide range whammy bar
Stays in tune long despite whammy action
Sounds great

Price isn't really an issue, but to be practical let's cap it around $1500 American.

Can anyone help me out? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Noel
Yeah dude they are pretty damn necessary (locking nuts).

Prestige RG series? Maybe RGT if you can afford it or a used Jackson Sl1?

BTW, What amp do you have? It could be worth buying and s470 then just getting an amazing amp. s470 are good guitars
Quote by Aussie_skater
everyone listen to PLOP he knows the way of the forum samurai

Quote by Seth Shadows
^PLOP = Best, username, ever.

REVOCATION FTW! 9/9/9
jackson dinky model, i have the dk2m which works great and is only 500-600 dollars, so if u have 1500 then u could probably buy an higher end jackson which would porbably work even better. they do have locking nuts, but thats really the only way to be able to stay in tune after a dive
I would recommend Ibanez series, Ive tried the Prestige and its rather awesome, but ill stick with my Steve Vai signature JEM 555, its amazing and it never goes out of tune regardless of how much you use it.
I'd suggest a Jackson SL3.
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400 with Gotoh GE1996T (EMG 85/60)
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)