i guess i have been playing for about 8,9 Months now and ive only had lessons for like 6 months
and im wondering how you would rate me for a year of playing

i can....

play open chords
Barre chords
power chords
pretty good vibrato
tremolo pick
pinch harmonics
artificial harmonics
palm mute
slide lol
and im slowy teaching myself how to sweep pick

theres probably more i can do but i cant think of it

rate me ?/10

Quote by mattman93
This, atheists talk about religion more then religious people.

Youtube
I don't know, I've been playing like 19 months, and I still can't do very good pinch harmonics, or like any sweeps at all, but I can rally pwn all the other stuff you listed, But I play alot of other types of stuff, and from the sounds of it you play metal, yes? Any ways for a year you're like a little above average, but with 6 months of lessons, honestly I feel like that lowers your score because you got help. I'd say 6/10 on ability for 1 year, and 4/10 on effort, but I'm a dick, so I'm probibly to harsh of a judge, but then again, i'f I got a 6/10 I'd be pretty psyched. Also I assume you are pretty good at improvision and scale use even though it is not on the list, but if not, your score tottally goes down to like a 3/10, because I play me some Jazz from time to time, and thgose things are like vitall to mad jazzery.
u will always bee 1/10 until u can play with ur teeth (which is 11/10). until that day comes, u will be no higher than 1/10
Naming techniques you can do doesn't mean anything. It's not about what you can do, it's how well you do them. We can't tell you how well you're playing. Don't worry about it, playing comes with time.
Quote by dudetheman
So what? I wasted like 5 minutes watching DaddyTwoFoot's avatar.

Metalheads are the worst thing that ever happened to metal.