Well i officially feel like a shit guitarist, i read theory books, i jam as much as i can to backing tracks, i still feel like i don't understand how scales and modes work, even though i read up on the all the time. I'm currently learning 'take the time' by dream theater, i can play the nintendo solo at 100bpm and i just dont feel like ill ever be worthy of being in a band or anything. I get lessons from a strict classical teacher and he says im a decent guitarist.

I dont know weather its good to feel like a good guitarist or not, but i just feel like i'm not having any fun with playing anymore.

Anyone else have these problems? are they normal?
i think that in thinking ur not a good guitarist woudlnt be such a bad thing, becuase it can inspire u to become a better guitarist and reach for ur goal
however. if ur not having as mcuh fun playing anymore, thats a problem. try to relax a bit, dont take it so seirous. i mean, we play gutiar cuz its fun right?! haha thats jsut what i think, im not a good guitarist at all. lol
i think we've all felt like that at one time or another. just persevere and you'll get better and be more esteemed about your playing
Have you ever actually played with a group before? It sounds like you are getting your knowledge of the instrument down but you're not really applying it anywhere. If I never played with anyone, I'd be really bored with it too.

I think you should go find a friend to play with, or at least just someone to listen to you play and get your creative side working. Playing by yourself is not (in my opinion) nearly as rewarding as getting together with other guys (and gals) and letting the creative aspect of guitar playing free.

There's no point in knowing modes and scales if no one will ever hear them, unless you are entirely self motivated, which it sounds like you are not.
\,,/_[><]_\,,/