This may be a stupid question because you haven't seen me play or anything, but anyways, ive been playing for around 8 months maybe
These are the songs i can play from beginning to end only with a few mistakes, so no sloppy playing:

Trivium - Like light to flies (except the solo)
Sum 41- The hell song
Avenged sevenfold = Unholy Confessions
Bullet for my valentine = Suffocating under words of sorrow (excep the fast solo part)
Bullet for my valentine Hand of blood (cant do the fast solo part)
In flames = Cloud connected
Lamb of god = laid to rest

But the thing is i play all of the above songs with downpicking for the most part because my alternate picking is abit sloppy at the moment.

So, how do you think i've progressed since i started, am i bad for 8 months? or good?
Thats pretty good, took me a year to play the solo for The Hell Song
"Swim in a lake of death, eaten by crocodiles!"

Gear:
Jackson RR3
Epiphone Les Paul Custom
Stagg C 442
Randall RG100G3 plus combo
Roland Cube 30X
TS9 Tubescreamer
Quote by Sebbe92
This may be a stupid question because you haven't seen me play or anything, but anyways, ive been playing for around 8 months maybe
These are the songs i can play from beginning to end only with a few mistakes, so no sloppy playing:

Trivium - Like light to flies (except the solo)
Sum 41- The hell song
Avenged sevenfold = Unholy Confessions
Bullet for my valentine = Suffocating under words of sorrow (excep the fast solo part)
Bullet for my valentine Hand of blood (cant do the fast solo part)
In flames = Cloud connected
Lamb of god = laid to rest

But the thing is i play all of the above songs with downpicking for the most part because my alternate picking is abit sloppy at the moment.

So, how do you think i've progressed since i started, am i bad for 8 months? or good?

These threads are utterly pointless, which is why they get closed.