Aight UG ,

First of all I need to say that my intrest in guitar playing is slightly starting to loose it grip on me.
So I want to change that , but nothing caught' my eye , exept this instrumental songs ...
I always found them impressive

For example : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wnjoAyIncFo&feature=channel

I'm not that good at guitar , hmm maybe I even suck ...
But how the hell do you start with something like that ? How can you come up with that? If there is any way to learn this technique or if someone can guide me in the direction how to start learning to make instrumental covers , my guitar wouldnt stand a chance hangin 5 more minutes on the wall right next to me ...

So thanks in advance and hopelly someone can halp me 3

Cheers guys
you want to play vocals on the guitar? i have to admit, its a lot more awesome than singing the guitar.

the best way to do it is to get a guitar pro file of a song that has the vocals tabbed out, and work it from there. i did it a few times. then you just add little bits and pieces of your own that sound good.
What do you mean ? How can you tab out vocals ? :p
Im sorry if I make myself like an idiot now .
I cant read sheet music or so , I only read tabs ... but who would be tabbing out vocal lines ? you just sing it , I know its also in a key , but you just have to sing it like its on the record...

?
Quote by PearlFoo
What do you mean ? How can you tab out vocals ? :p
Im sorry if I make myself like an idiot now .
I cant read sheet music or so , I only read tabs ... but who would be tabbing out vocal lines ? you just sing it , I know its also in a key , but you just have to sing it like its on the record...

?