I own a 115 Peavey Delta Blues amp. I played on this amp that I had never heard of called Blackheart and after listening to it, I think that it would be a pretty good trade. The Blackheart is a 5 watt head, sounds more like 25, with a 112 cab. If you know anything about them, please help me in making my decision.
Depends on the style you play. The BH is worth less i'm pretty sure. the DB is what, 30 or 40 watts? the BH is 5 watts. if your in a band, you need more than 5 watts.
Schecter Gryphon; Ibanez AEG20E
Peavey Rage 158 ; TRAYNOR YCS50
EHX Big Muff Pi; Dunlop CryBaby GCB-95 (modded); MXR M-108 10-band; DigiTech JamMan Looper
The peavey is 30W, tube, and has a 15" speaker. Unless the blackheart sounds louder and better, it's not a good trade.

Also the peavey is more expensive than the blackheart.
Quote by tonedeafidiot
DANG IT! That's like the 3 freaking time today I've made an idiot of myself!
I am hardly a guitarist. My amps are strictly for my studio, Im a producer. So power couldnt really matter less. I do know good tone though. The Delta Blues gets great reviews (as well as the BH) but Im just not satisfied with the tone of the Peavey. I know I want to get rid of it, but not sure if the BH is the amp to trade it for. Possibly a Fender Pro Junior (the little 15w class A amps)

I guess another good question to ask is. Would the Fender be a good trade?
Last edited by FriedRock at Nov 5, 2008,
The Delta Blues has more raw tone than the Blackheart, as well as tremolo and reverb, not to mention it's two channels.

What you want depends on what you need.
Quote by imgooley
The Delta Blues has more raw tone than the Blackheart, as well as tremolo and reverb, not to mention it's two channels.

What you want depends on what you need.

Well, if he is a producer, channels and onboard effects mean nothing.
Quote by Retro Rocker
Well, if he is a producer, channels and onboard effects mean nothing.

If he has outboard effects and multi amps.