Can someone point me to some tabs for Scales? :P
May sound silly to you but i'm self taught and dont know anything about Scales.

The reason i'm looking for Scale Tabs is because :

-My Picking Hand is way too fast, so fast that after a picking for a while my pick stinks from picking with it too much :P
-While my Other hand is in no way capable to keep up when it comes to trying to play stuff really fast ( Shred Speed ) I'm just trying to strengthen my individual fingers so they can do their job.

I've managed to adapt my fingers to be like only a few mm away from the strings, but when i try to speed up i end up making a lot of mistakes.

Soooooo Scales to practice anyone? :P Guitar pro or Text would be nice. ( i'm into metal / Punk rock )
the phygian scale is a good one, randy rhodes uses it a lot.
also, the penatontics are good scales to start on.

i like to run from the aeolian to the locrian to the phrygian

also, good scales for metal are mixolydian and the major scales...
might try ionian or dorian too

this site has basically everything you would need
http://www.all-guitar-chords.com/guitar_scales.php
I'll be honest, as i said i dont know much about scales, nor i can read stuff like this.
1,2,b3,4,5,6,b7

What's b3 and b7 for example :P

Arent there any tabs? Would make it much much easier for me :P
Quote by Leenix
Can someone point me to some tabs for Scales? :P
May sound silly to you but i'm self taught and dont know anything about Scales.

The reason i'm looking for Scale Tabs is because :

-My Picking Hand is way too fast, so fast that after a picking for a while my pick stinks from picking with it too much :P
-While my Other hand is in no way capable to keep up when it comes to trying to play stuff really fast ( Shred Speed ) I'm just trying to strengthen my individual fingers so they can do their job.

I've managed to adapt my fingers to be like only a few mm away from the strings, but when i try to speed up i end up making a lot of mistakes.