I've been playing guitar for like 4 years or something. I'm quite a good player (in my own opinion, whether others agree is another matter) and I know some theory. Emphasis on the some.. I know the major, natural minor, harmonic minor, pentatonic and other various scales. But then I read some threads on here and I'm completely blank about them.

I understand it's probably pretty advanced stuff but should I know it if I've been playing for 4 years?
Quote by Brian 1.0
Don't listen to him, he likes rap.

Quote by napalm_monkey
i like to drink washing up liquid, it makes my throat feel fresh and smell like plates.

Quote by thomaserak
kill yourself, that'll show 'em.
Quote by tomisfatt01
I've been playing guitar for like 4 years or something. I'm quite a good player (in my own opinion, whether others agree is another matter) and I know some theory. Emphasis on the some.. I know the major, natural minor, harmonic minor, pentatonic and other various scales. But then I read some threads on here and I'm completely blank about them.

I understand it's probably pretty advanced stuff but should I know it if I've been playing for 4 years?

The real question is..... Do you want to know it?

If the answer is yes, then get to work.
shred is gaudy music
I believe with theory you can do soooo much more for improvising....for just playing stuff /tabs/rhythm stuff it doesnt matter that much
My Gear:
Gibson Les Paul Standard | Gibson SG | Casio PG 380 | Dave Mustaine VMNT | Digitech Whammy | Carvin Legacy head |
Carvin V3 combo | MXR Custom Badass Overdrive | Dunlop Jerry Cantrell Wah | Rocktron Banshee | Ibanez PG Flanger
Quote by GuitaringMike
yeah but then again i know people whove been playing for about 7 years who still dont really know the major scale