I've been playing with my Epiphone Les Paul Speciall II for nearly 2 years. I've improved a lot since I started playing guitar, I've joined a band and we're playing several gigs in the future, so it's time for me to get a brand new guitar.

My budget is $600-700. I usually play hardcore stuff, mainly post-hardcore (think The Fall Of Troy, Emarosa, Thrice) and metalcore (August Burns Red, Underoath, Norma Jean, Parkway Drive, etc) but I also enjoy playing classic rock (Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Guns N' Roses, Santana). So I'm looking for a guitar that can give me both good clean tones and good high-gain distortion. I would prefer a double cutaway guitar, but I'm fine playing a single cutaway.

I've been checking out Schecter guitars, especially the C-1 Plus. Even though it has Duncan Designed humbuckers, I've heard the pickups aren't that bad and are similar to a '59/JB pair, which is perfect for my needs. It also has coil tap, so that's a plus. The problem is that the only guitar store I know of that supplies Schecter guitars is currently out of stock, and they aren't sure when will they have more Schecter guitars available.

Recommend me other guitars so I have more options to choose from.
Wave goodbye to the past.
You've got your whole life to lead.

Schecter C-1+ with SD '59/Custom 5
Egnater Tweaker 15
PolyTune noir
Algal Bloom fuzz
Fingerprint Redux fuzz
Nocturner reverb
Flashback delay