I'm a beginner and thinking of the epiphone les paul special 2 as my first electric guitar.Is this a good choice what do youall think.
It would be fine for a begginer guitar. You might want to check out a dean vendetta, its cheap and pretty good.
"Lord beer me strength."
dude thats my guitar. i got the wine red. its a pretty sweet beginner guitar. i like the sound it has. its so easy to play too i'd get it
I'd look at an Ibanez RG in that price range, but the LP is still good.
yeah, same here, ive got the wine red color too! It was and still is my first guitar for 6 years. It plays extremely well for its price and the overall performance is impressive. It works well for metal (what i usually play) and also other types of music. I would suggest this guitar.
I hardly had to do any maintenance on it since i got it.!
yup get it

its extremely good

however i went to guitar center today with $400 in my pocket(i luv birthdays)

and walked out with a RG3FM1 or something like that

EDIT: i mean its an extrmely good BEGINNER guitar
Quote by AA00P
Forget genres, the real conflict is in the subgenres.

"LOLZ UR MOOSICZ NOT BROOTALZ ENOUGH ITS SYMPHONIC MELODIC ATMOSPHERIC BLACK METAL NOT SYMPHONIC MELODIC ATMOSPHERIC BLACKENED DEATH METAL CHUG-CORE LOLZ!!!"
Last edited by Jared8998 at Nov 9, 2008,
Quote by black_sabbath85
yeah, same here, ive got the wine red color too! It was and still is my first guitar for 6 years. It plays extremely well for its price and the overall performance is impressive. It works well for metal (what i usually play) and also other types of music. I would suggest this guitar.
I hardly had to do any maintenance on it since i got it.!

has little to do with the topic, but.. regardless if you bought another guitar or not, wouldnt it always be your first guitar?

just.. throwing that out there.
Quote by humperdunk