Im looking to get into art, altho i am a beginner, i wnna get into shading 2 make things look 3d with a pencil, can the pit give me sum good sites and general techniques?
You use a paintbrush.

Or your penis.
"We barely remember who or what came before this precious moment"

Tool, anyone?
Alter Bridge, maybe?
A bit of John Mayer?
Some beethoven sounds delightful, as well.
First you might wanna have several kinds of different pencils including: mechanical pencils, soft and hard lead pencils

Get yourself an eraser shield and a kneaded eraser and some good quality paper
I say you skip da Vinci and go straight to Jackson Pollock
Quote by Chrisiphone
Oh wow this is a guitar forum!
Quote by JacobTheMe

Karvid is sexy

Quote by KAS1981
Why is it that some folks quote praise from other members in their sig lines?
Its lame.
http://www.learn-to-draw.com/

Really all I can say is PRACTISE! Practise, practise, practise! Look at other people's work, and see what techniques you like and what you don't. Try it out. Try out different things and then assess the results.

And draw from real life as much as possible! Try drawing a glass or a bottle, and getting the shading on those right - then try a spherical object, apples, oranges etc. Then try both together, see how the light falls and where the shadows are. Half closing your eyes and squinting at what you're drawing will let you see the tone better - ie, light and dark areas.

Just...practise...!
MEMBER OF THE LAUGAM BRITISH HIT SQUAD! HONORARY MEMBER OF THE SWEDISH LAUGAM HIT SQUAD!
I'M JUST SEE THROUGH FADED, SUPER JADED, AND OUT OF MY MIND
<//////>~ dA
Esther is officially awesome and smart - Frenchy
Quote by Pedalboard
You use a paintbrush.

Or your penis.

do i draw the penis??

e-cookie for anyone who gets this
Quote by n to the k
do i draw the penis??

e-cookie for anyone who gets this

family guy
I win
Quote by Chrisiphone
Oh wow this is a guitar forum!
Quote by JacobTheMe

Karvid is sexy

Quote by KAS1981