Page 1 of 2
I've been playing since Apr '08 (7 months) and I feel like I suck. Like, I wanna be really fast and accurate and play thrash and whatnot, but I can't seem to get past Am pentatonic Blues.....So........What's up?
Black then white are all I see,
in my infancy, red and yellow then came to be.
Quote by <SpaceTime>
I've been playing since Apr '08 (7 months) and I feel like I suck. Like, I wanna be really fast and accurate and play thrash and whatnot, but I can't seem to get past Am pentatonic Blues.....So........What's up?

1 - You do suck. Just like everyone else in the world.

2 - It takes years of focussed practice to attain any kind of level of speed so don't worry about it or force it, just focus on playing accurately and make progression whenever you can.
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
You suck because you've only been playing 7 months. It takes a lot longer than that to get really good, you just need to keep practicing and keep at it and you'll improve over time.
Rig
Fender 09 Standard Strat>Wilson Ten Spot II Wah>Boss DS-2 Turbo Distortion>EHX Big Muff Pi>Boss CE-2 Chorus>Crate V32 Palomino 212
Fender Deluxe Active Jazz Bass>(Same Pedals)>AcousticB20

Quote by WtrPlyr
I'm with DeltaFunk
Quote by Zaphod_Beeblebr
1 - You do suck. Just like everyone else in the world.

2 - It takes years of focussed practice to attain any kind of level of speed so don't worry about it or force it, just focus on playing accurately and make progression whenever you can.