Alright, so I'm currently a semi-gigging musician, but The only thing I do on a regular basis is playing in worship band at my (small) church, and I also play in some "basement" bands, just mostly jamming out and having fun. So, I've decided I want to move up into the world of tube amps. So, I've been looking at the Blackheart amps, and essentially I needed to know how big of a stack/combo I would need to be able to match/overpower a loud drummer and occasionally a bass player. I've heard that tube wattage is louder then solid state wattage, but I have no clue how much. And does anyone here have any experience with Blackhearts?
Telecasters-->Dunlop Volume Pedal-T1M Pearl-AMT Japanese Girl Wah-Line 6 M9-Ibanez DE7-EHX Cathedral-->Mesa Boogie Nomad 4x10 combo
do you need cleans? a 5 watt amp wont do it if you are going to play gigs.
a 1x12 combo will be fine speaker wise.
Valveking CLIPS/Gear HERE
I would need cleans yes, right now I have a DS-1 and I just keep my amp on clean and use that. Would that not work with these? By the way, this is what I'm considering at the moment

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Blackheart-BH5H-and-BH112-Half-Stack?sku=483078
Telecasters-->Dunlop Volume Pedal-T1M Pearl-AMT Japanese Girl Wah-Line 6 M9-Ibanez DE7-EHX Cathedral-->Mesa Boogie Nomad 4x10 combo
yea that wont get you cleans at all. whats your budget?
Valveking CLIPS/Gear HERE
Depending on how much I get selling my old amp, 300-400. I'd prefer to stick to 300.
Do you already have a cab?

If so, get the 15W Handsome Devil head, if not, maybe you could go for a 212 + head.

I have the 15W combo, and it can keep up with a drummer pretty well, and it's nice having the clean tone because of the drive control, but it still breaks up, like all tube amps will. I love my Blackheart, but sometimes I feel it needs a "boost" like a 112 or 212.
Player, give me some brew an I might just chill
but I'm the type that like to light another joint like Cypress Hill