Well people, i have been off the forums for quite a while hehe.

I have a dilemma now, i am currently an owner of one SX bass guitar and i have been playing for roughly 4 years now (Guess the state of my bass?) I am currently planning to buy a new one. I can play stuff in the "Liek r3al f4st and stuff" list of the what songs list (YYZ just to point one out) And i play almost any style you can think of.

But that's not the dilemma hehe, that's something to be happy about instead xD
My real problem is my budget, all i have to spare on getting a new bass is $300 US dollars, no more, no less. I know i should focus on getting a new amp right now instead but my bass is practically falling into pieces (Those are stories for my grandchildren of me and my first bass guitar hehe). I am looking into suggestions on what bass to afford since i really don't look something for a particular style i am more after versatility overall on the bass and after this if god helps me i might get an amp :3

Any suggestion welcomed hehe

Line~
"RAWR WIRES >:O"
One more kiss... One more touch...
I miss you, wont you hug me just one last time?

Twitter!!~ Follow Re-follow :P
Fender Standard Jazz bass sounds like what youre looking for.

Workhorse of thousands of bassist in many many genres of music. Used prices are good too!

Gear:
Fender Standard Jazz Bass
Artec Matrix Pedal Tuner
BBE Optostomp
Boss GEB 7
EHX NYC Big Muff
Ashdown MAG C410T-300
Torque T100BX
GAS-ing for:
Boss SYB5
Behringer Intelligate IG9
look at some low end LTDs like the B50 (or B55 ifyou are interested in a 5 string), these things are beasts and secksy too, also look at an Ibanez Sr300
BASS GEAR:
Fender Bassman 250 2x10
Squier MB-5
Tanglewood Premier TW155 acoustic bass

GUITAR GEAR:
Ibanez ART300
Fender GDC-200SCE
Peavey studio chorus 70

PEDALS:
Ibanez SM-7
Ibanez PH-7
DOD Bass Chorus
SRX by Ibanez. though the Squier VM is great.
Quote by FatalGear41