metaphysics and
existantialism,
because I hate not knowing things,
and I don't know why.
All the die rolls behind the scenes,
every opinion, every comparison,
I must know where I stand in
a world that keeps moving
(why do you think I'd post this piece of shit?)

I am a mad scientist
reaching for the hammock in the sky.
I'll write down my dreams of
women, offering their hands,
try and preserve the image of her living, breathing
soul, and keep it on my desk.
A little postcard from Hawaii, saying
"wish you were her"

This one is for you guys;
the click track poets,
the mad geniuses that
take a shit on paper and call it art.
That's the freedom I want.
No bills to pay, no interruptions.
Just time to get to know myself.

This is probably a piece of shit. But meh, something about it screams to be written. And I have to get away from the notion that everything I post has to try and impress you guys (since I'm horrible at that :p )
Quote by Ninjamonkey767

This is probably a piece of shit. But meh, something about it screams to be written. And I have to get away from the notion that everything I post has to try and impress you guys

Good decision. It's what I've been working on too.

I'll be back, I owe you a lot.
wow love it!
especially the first stanza.
I also agree with what you said right at the end as well
What is the line 'All the die rolls behind the screens' about? It doesn't really seem to fit in for me.
check out mine if you have time The newest one is 'Remember'
My current acoustic group:

Fiftieth Parallel

Martin Guitars
Elixer Strings
Acoustic amplification
BOSS pedals