Okay so I am a beginning guitarist and this year I asked my mom and dad for a guitar and lessons for my birthday in addition to my Christmas present. I listen to all types of rock like Black Sabbath, Boston, the Who... and some metal like All That Remains, Killswitch Engage, Metallica...
Now my mom and dad already reserved a brand new BC Rich Virgin, which is a really nice guitar from what I hear. The only thing is I have not ever played it and I am wondering if it will fit my genre of music. I am also planning to make my own improv and if this guitar is too heavy to fit my needs, I might be unhappy.
The thing is if I get a different guitar it will be the same price if I get this "Virgin" guitar, but a considerably worse guitar, so it would be like wasting 200$ ( I am getting a fantastic deal on the BC Rich)
I would appreciate any thoughts and advice on a beginning guitarist.
the best advise i could give you is to go and have a look at a heap of guitars. nothing worse than getting someone to buy i guitar for you, or even asking us if a guitar is good. its all a matter of personal prefer such as feel,weight,look playability. so ask you parents if you can go have a look and a play with it see how you like it
Guitars
Jackson js30rr 6-string fixed bridge
Schecter Demon 6-sting fixed bridge
Ibanez RGR421EXFM 6-string fixed bridge
Amplifiers/Pedals
Peavy Envoy 110 40watt
Boss ML-2 Metal Core Distortion Pedal
MXR KFK-1 Ten Band Equalizer
Quote by Caliber1815
Okay so I am a beginning guitarist and this year I asked my mom and dad for a guitar and lessons for my birthday in addition to my Christmas present. I listen to all types of rock like Black Sabbath, Boston, the Who... and some metal like All That Remains, Killswitch Engage, Metallica...