Are there cheap 7 string guitars out there? if so, could anyone give me a few names to go and read reviews for? I've been playing for five years now and have two guitars that are getting on a bit now. One of which I play in very low tuning and it has been suggested to me to just get a seven string instead of tuning so low.
Gear: Lindo victory flying V, Orange 30w practice amp, Jazz iii guitar picks, mobile phone apps for tuner and metronome.
Schecter Omen 7 is fairly cheap.
As well, Washburn makes a cheap 7 string, but lacks quality.
There is a thread, but i can draw a blind eye. Look at ibanez RG7321, low end shecter C-7 models, LTD SC207 or a Washburn WG587 if your tight for money. There are different advantages with playing a 7 and just purely tuning low, you have to see what's right for you, try before you buy.
Also Agile, but trying before buying is pretty hard on that one.

Quote by dogismycopilot
Absent Mind, words cant express how much i love you. Id bone you, oh yea.

Quote by lumberjack
Absent Mind is, as usual, completely correct.

Quote by littlemurph7976
Id like to make my love for Neil public knowledge as he is a beautiful man
Quote by Absent Mind
Also Agile

He's in the UK, just about his only options are the RG7321, SC207 or a used Washburn.
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
^ Agile ships to the UK

and there is a hell of a lot of stuff you can get 2nd in the UK

Quote by dogismycopilot

Quote by lumberjack

Quote by littlemurph7976
Quote by Absent Mind
^ Agile ships to the UK

Yeah but by the time you've bought one of their 7s, paid import charges and shipping you might as well just buy an Ibanez.

Quote by Master Foo