Hello everyone, so I've been playing guitar for around two months, and I've been focusing heavily on chords and speed and strength in my fretting hand, i don't have any trouble picking just my fretting, anyway, ive been doing this scale that looks like this

e|-----------------------------------------1-2-3-4-|
b|---------------------------------1-2-3-4---------|
g|-------------------------1-2-3-4-----------------|
d|-----------------1-2-3-4-------------------------|
a|---------1-2-3-4---------------------------------|
e|-1-2-3-4-----------------------------------------|

im using a metronome to guide myself, but I wondering what a good goal for BPM would be for me, ive been working variations of this as well at least trying to, Im currently fretting this exercise at 195-200 bpm
anyways thanks in advance
750 at least

dont do a repeated pattern over the strings it doesnt help as much than if you did someting with stretches and alternate fingerings
Quote by lolmnt
We're better than Mexico cuz we rule USA USA USA
I use that as a warmup, that and then:
5 4 3 2
5 4 3 2
5 4 3 2
5 4 3 2
5 4 3 2
5 4 3 2

And then 3456, and so on, keep going up the neck.

But yeah, it's also a good alternate picking excercise. Just keep playing it as fast as you can.
my warmup right now is play slaughtered by pantera and erotomania by dream theater
Quote by lolmnt
lol thanks guyz, ya i don't think i'll be able to play 750 for a while lol if ever, i haven't learned any songs yet haha, still trying to get these chords clean sounding, and learning how to slide and play powerchords and such
oh man your missing out
i just did that at 1050
Quote by lolmnt
Quote by MountainBoy79
lol thanks guyz, ya i don't think i'll be able to play 750 for a while lol if ever, i haven't learned any songs yet haha, still trying to get these chords clean sounding, and learning how to slide and play powerchords and such

1 - Not knowing any songs = epic fail.