Anyone here able to play Achilles Last Stand through, every single note down perfectly? I haven't tried learning it yet because I don't have enough time, but I'd like to know if it's a hard piece or very timeconsuming to learn.

My skill level is moderate, I suppose. I've been playing for 9 months, and am currently able to play Holy Wars by Megadeth without the solos for the moment, because I need to work on sweeps, and I'm looking for a Zeppelin song to learn that isn't too hard to play.
If you're lookin' for an easy Zeppelin song, why don't u try out Dazed and confused, immigrant song, whole lotta love or something like that
Me and you are pretty much the same. I can play holy wars without the solos and have ben playing about 10 monthes. But i can play Achilles Last Stand. It is sorta timeconsuming but not as much as you would think. Its pretty much just repetitive. The solo isnt hard. You can learn it in a couple days easy if you try hard enough.
=\ I already know The Ocean, and most easy songs that they play. Looking for more advanced stuff that'll actually require effort on my part.
since i've been loving you is both fun and not too challenging... just enough to keep you on your toes... i was able to play it perfectly after playing for 6-7 months so you should be quite capable
the ocean is hella easy and fun to play
and i know this isn't zepp but wild thing is also really fun and hella easy
Quote by Midnight Murk
If you want a challenge, throw away your tabs and really listen to the music.

I never stated I use tabs. I used them at the start, but I haven't used a tab for about 3 months now. That's why I'm looking for a decently challenging Zeppelin piece that won't take too much time to transcribe by ear, and play.
I just learned how to play black dog about a half hour ago, never really listened to much zepplin, aside from the classics but love that song
Gear
Jackson Rhodes
Jackson Kelly With EMG HZ's
Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Sierra 28ce Acoustic Electric