I have a Squire stratocaster, an average "Stop Dreaming, Start Playing" Bullcrap strat, and I am too cheap to get a real FENDER strat. I was thinking to get a new neck. I don't know if there is any sort of sizes for necks or anything like that, and I was thinking about getting a Tele neck because there so good. I was hoping someone would inform me on what I should get, I looked at the "specs" on Squire . com, and here's the neck info if needed:
Neck
Maple
C Shape
22 Medium Jumbo Frets

Fingerboard
Rosewood
9.5” Radius (241 mm)

if there is anything else needed, just post as usuall.

ps: remember this is my first guitar, altho I can say I am not a noob at PLAYING, I am a noob at GUITAR TECH.
If you absolutely have to have a new neck, it's gonna cost you about half the price of a MIM strat or tele. Look on warmoth.com, though, but I really recommend against it. Try a MIM Strat, you'll realize how much better it is than your squire.

EDIT: You're looking at $160 with no finish, frets, nut, or anything included. I'd really say get the MIM, they're honestly worth the money to upgrade.

http://www.warmoth.com/guitar/necks/necks.cfm?fuseaction=tele_warmothpro

Last edited by irishstang_87 at Nov 13, 2008,
Quote by willwelsh816
I have a Squire stratocaster, an average "Stop Dreaming, Start Playing" Bullcrap strat, and I am too cheap to get a real FENDER strat. I was thinking to get a new neck. I don't know if there is any sort of sizes for necks or anything like that, and I was thinking about getting a Tele neck because there so good. I was hoping someone would inform me on what I should get, I looked at the "specs" on Squire . com, and here's the neck info if needed:
Neck
Maple
C Shape
22 Medium Jumbo Frets

Fingerboard
Rosewood
9.5” Radius (241 mm)

if there is anything else needed, just post as usuall.

ps: remember this is my first guitar, altho I can say I am not a noob at PLAYING, I am a noob at GUITAR TECH.