So what are your opinions on the Squire affinity Precision Bass?
I know its a low end bass, but i want your opinion on it, as i am planning to get one.
best selling guitar in the world. i have a squier precision special, which is basically two steps up from an affinity. 'tis fantastic.
My red is so confident that he flashes trophies of war and
ribbons of euphoria
if your going to get something cheap, stay away from the "sub" brands, ie, squire is to fender, epiphone is to gibson etc, just because there cheep stuff is usually garbage.

get a cheap ibanez bass (as its still an ibanez, they have to make them half decent to retain reputation..in theory)

or look into corts if there around where you are, there facrory direct more or less, no middle man "brand" (cort is the factory)
*Enter Sig Here*
Affinites are a little hit or miss. I started playing on an affinity jazz, and it was a great begginer instrument.
Affinities have gotten so much better in the last few years. Try one out side by side with a MIM and even MIA models and see if there really is much of a difference.

But to be honest, save a little more and go for the Vintage Modified or Classic Vibe series. They're amazing.
TS, are u just startin bass? or are u upgrading?
Twitter: ScottWotton
Tumblr: ScottWotton
YouTube: ScottWotton

3DS FC: 5043-1553-4655
Friend Safari: Rock type with Boldore, Pupitar and Barbaracle.

Wants his username as ScottWotton. >.>
Quote by Hale_91
if your going to get something cheap, stay away from the "sub" brands, ie, squire is to fender, epiphone is to gibson etc, just because there cheep stuff is usually garbage.

get a cheap ibanez bass (as its still an ibanez, they have to make them half decent to retain reputation..in theory)

or look into corts if there around where you are, there facrory direct more or less, no middle man "brand" (cort is the factory)

Squier basses are very much better in relative quality to Fender MIMs than squier guitars are.
Quote by Mecler