When i normally pratice im usually on beat but not all the time so i started practicing with a metronome and its really more boring than when i normally practice. Am i using it wrong like not doing the good exercise with it?

Also, I practice with guitar pro sometimes and its not that boring. Does it do the same thing as a metronome?

Do u have any answer to these question or a funny fact to cheer me up?
and if u do practice with a metronome what do u do with it?
Sorryz for me bad engrish.

Quote by OnlyIbanez12
I just cut myself shaving my pubes...
I don't practice with a metronome, but I guess you'd practice specific songs with it. Like if you have a favorite song, you'd set the metronome to the proper bpm and practice playing it. I'd say playing along with guitar pro is just as good, as long as you're keeping up.

A metronome is ultimately just to make sure you're keeping in time. Try playing with other people, see if you have trouble staying together. If you do, then chances are one of you need to work on your time (i.e. use a metronome).
ive been enjoying using a metronome , working through and becomming familiar with different speeds , to the point where i can say , hey lets jam with a " largo" feel and speed up to around "moderato" .
metronome can be used for a variey of pulses , the same speed click can be used for crochets , dotted crochets , minims , semiquavers , you can get creative in new ways with it , by trying time signature changes , but alsomoving from compound and simple time .

food 4 thought i hope !
I'll admit that using a metronome is quite boring sometimes. But the benefits of using it far outweigh the negatives.

I imagine using a drum machine or Guitar pro does much the same thing
I don't ever get bored of practicing with a metronome. Having it on always helps me
with accenting and playing around with different phrasing. It actually makes it clearer
and easier to do this.