hi

ive been laying guitar for about 4 years now and am looking into buying my 2nd electric guitar im currently playing on a ibanez GAX30 (i know its not the greatest guitar)
im looking for a good guitar for clean and punk / rock playing i dont tend to play much metal but i want a guitar that isnt completely useless when playing metal.
im also playing on a peavey bandit 112 60 watt amp if that information is of any use
id prefer something under the $1600 AU mark
ive been looking at the ibanez ART500 and want to know peoples opinion on it and how good ibanez LoZ pickups are
im also open suggestions for both guitars and pickups

thanks in advance for the help
That ibanez sounds nice. I would suggest an Epiphone LP Custom Silverburst. Not very expensive, only like $600 USD. I'm not sure how much that would be in AUD, though. Or maybe you could get a 1958 Re-Issue Explorer!
Current Gear:
Michael Kelly Club Custom 5 Acoustic Bass
Dean Performer Series PE-QM-TGE
Varrios Basic 5 Bass
Acoustic B450 Combo Amp
I support the 2nd Amendment. I don't support people who abuse it.
thanks for the help
ive had a few friends with epiphones and they find they're pretty unreliable and i dont like the sound much
any other advice and atm AU is about 70c to 1 american dollar
STUPID FINANCIAL CRISIS
the music i play is really versatile
i play stuff like offspring, rise against, red hot chilli peppers, foo fighters, the living end
and occasionly some green day ,metallica
id like a guitar that is mainly 4 RHCP offspring and foo fighters music
o yea and i like incubus , alien ant farm and jimmy eat world
Last edited by kennel at Nov 14, 2008,