The Church Arpeggios

author: Life Is Brutal date: 04/08/2009 category: guitar techniques
rating: 9.9
votes: 8
views: 1,937
vote for this lesson:
This Lesson Is not for Begginers who want to learn how to sweep pick, this is for people who already know how to sweep pick and can put it into use. The Ionian Arpeggio is the first of seven modes based around the white keys of the piano, called the church modes. This arpeggio Has it's root in C, followed by D, E, F, G, A and B. The Ionian Arpeggio
The Dorian Arpeggio is the second of the church modes. The root is in D, with all the tones being D, E, F G, A, B, and C. The Dorian Arpeggio
The Phrygian Arpeggio is the third Arpeggio in our white-keys-on-the-piano church modes. The root is in E, with all the tones being E, F, G, A, B, C and D. The Phrygian Arpeggio
The Lydian Arpeggio is the fourth of the Church Modes, with the root in F, followed by G, A, B, C, D and E The Lydian Arpeggio
The Mixolydian Arpeggio is the fifth mode of the seven church modes with the root in G, followed by A, B, C, D, E and F.
The Aeolian Arpeggio is the sixth mode and the root is in A, following with B, C, D, E, F, and G. The Aeolian Arpeggio
The Locrian Arpeggio is the last of the seven modes based around the piano's white keys. The Root is in B, With C, D, E, F, G and A Following. The Locrian Arpeggio
And those are the Church Arpeggio's Based around the Church Scales. Questions or Comments? Post them here, PM me, Or Email me. I Hope you guys learned something from this, and could put it into good use. Remember, Practice!
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear