Alt-J Announce Second Album 'This Is All Yours' and Autumn UK Tour

They will play six UK shows around the album release this September.

Ultimate Guitar

Alt-J have announced plans for their second album, entitled "This Is All Yours."

Set for release on September 22 via the Infectious label, the album follows their Mercury Prize-winning 2012 debut "An Awesome Wave," NME reports. Scroll down for a full tracklisting.

The LP will be the band's first release since the departure of band member Gwil Sainsbury, who announced he was leaving the group earlier this year.

The trio will also be embarking on a six-date tour of the UK and Ireland around the release of the record, starting at Glasgow Academy on Sepetmber 18, with shows set for Manchester, Wolverhampton, Brighton, Dublin and London's Alexandra Palace. Tickets for the shows go on general sale at 9am on June 13.

Alt-J will play:

09/18 - Glasgow, UK - O2 Academy
09/19 - Manchester, UK - Apollo
09/22 - Wolverhampton, UK - Civic Hall
09/23 - Brighton, UK - Centre09/24 - London, UK - Alexandra Palace09/27 - Dublin, Ireland - O2 Arena

The "This Is All Yours" tracklisting is:

01. Intro
02. Arrival in Nara
03. Nara
04. Every Other Freckle
05. Left Hand Free
06. Garden of England
07. Choice Kingdom
08. Hunger of the Pine
09. Warm Foothills
10. The Gospel of John Hurt
11. Pusher12. Bloodflood Pt. II13. Leaving Nara

13 comments sorted by best / new / date

    I have been looking forward to this for quite a while now. An Awesome Wave was one of, if not, the best album of 2012 and I've listened to it so many times. Looks like there might be a theme to pull it together, seeing as three tracks have "Nara" in it. God I can't wait for this. *edit* September 22? Really? Goddamnit!
    Wonderful news! Just started listening to An Awesome Wave on my morning commutes and I get completely absorbed in it. I had dismissed them for so long since their band name and album name sounded like some kind of boyband release
    hahaha. I actually find it ironic how confusing and geeky their band name is and you thought it was a boyband name because of the pronunciation
    Quickly becoming one of my favorite bands...hopefully their follow-up album kicks ass. Definitely have a unique sound to them
    Can't wait for this album I ran awesome wave into the ground I listened to it so much plus a u.s. tour would be amazing
    He sounds like Adam Sandler, "shabba do, ah shabba dibby do da da brezeblocks!!" my opinion, they're horrid.
    Most of the remixes to some of their tracks are at least as amazing as the originals. Do want to hear