Benediction: 'Killing Music' Final Track Listing Revealed

Long-running UK extreme metallers Benediction have finalized the track listing for their new album, "Killing Music".

Ultimate Guitar

According to, long-running UK extreme metallers Benediction have finalized the track listing for their new album, "Killing Music", tentatively due in September via Nuclear Blast Records.

It is as follows:

01. The Grey Man 02. Burying The Hatchet 03. Immaculate Facade 04. Killing Music 05. They Must Die Screaming 06. Dripping With Disgust 07. As Her Skin Weeps 08. Cold, Deathless, Unrepentant 09. Wrath And Regret 10. Conrolopolis (Rats In The Mask) 11. Beg, You Dogs 12. Largactyl (Amebix cover) 13. Seeing Through My Eyes (Broken Bones cover) 14. I Am The Betrayer 15. Dissembler 16. They Bleed

* Featuring Karl Willetts (Bolt Thrower), Kelly Shaefer (Atheist) and Billy Gould (ex-Faith No More)

** With Jock from G.B.H. on guitar. Also featuring Markus Staiger, the owner of Nuclear Blast Records, and Thorsten from Metal Hammer Germany on backing vocals.

Check out audio samples on the band's MySpace page.

Commented the group: "As you can hear from the album samples we have put up on the [MySpace page], this album is a quite brutal little affair and Dave Hunt, our vocalist, was not in a good mood when he laid these songs to rest! We make no apologies for the time it has taken since the last album because ever since all-day opening hours in the bars/pubs of the UK was introduced, we thought our time would be better spent drinking ourselves stupid for a few years! Once we found out that the opening law was permanent, we thought we'd better do this album!"

Video footage of Benediction performing a new song, entitled "Killing Music", at last year's Up From The Ground festival which took place August 24-25, 2007 in Gemnden, Germany can be viewed here.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date