Bjork 'Thrilled' to Be on the New Death Grips Album

The musician has said that she "adores" the rap group.

Ultimate Guitar

Bjork has said she is "thrilled" to feature on the new Death Grips album, NME reports.

Death Grips recently released the first half of a surprise new double album, called "N-ggas on the Moon" which features samples of Bjork's vocals feature on all eight tracks. The album can be downloaded for free via the Death Grips Facebook page. The record is the first installment of a new double-LP, which is called "The Powers That B." The second part will be released later this year and is titled "Jenny Death."

Writing on her Facebook page about her inclusion on the record, Bjork has said she is "thrilled" to be the band's "found object." She wrote: "Iiam proud to announce my vocals landed on the new death grips album ! i adore death grips and i am thrilled to be their "found object" ! i have been lucky enough to hang and exchange music loves w/ them and witness them grow !! epic : onwards !!."

The 'N-ggas on the Moon' tracklisting is:

01. Up My Sleeves
02. Billy Not Really
03. Black Quarterback
04. Say Hey Kid
05. Have a Sad Cum
06. F--k Me Out07. Viola08. Big Dipper

The album is the band's first since last year's "Government Plates" which followed 2011's "The Money Store."

20 comments sorted by best / new / date

    tis good. Loving this so far. 'Billy Not Really' and 'Black Quarterback' are noice.
    I'm absolutely loving this first side of their double album. Death Grips continue to show how to experiment while still retaining their enigmatic sound. Also, I think this album is promoting Zach Hill's movie.
    Couldn't get "PRESSING DOWN THE PILLOW TIL I CAN'T HEAR YOU BREATHING FOR NO REASON" out of my head for months. That's how good Death Grips are. Can't wait for this.
    "The album is the band's first since last year's "Government Plates" which followed 2011's "The Money Store."" Can someone tell me why this relevant? It's basically saying "This is the first album they've released since their album last year". Aren't those type of phrases usually saved for when artists don't put music out for several years?
    Not to mention that the album before GP was No Love Deep Web and not The Money Store.
    Good point; calling it the follow-up to whatever is probably the right way to go.
    Surprised at the complete lack of hate in this comment section. This project is incredible. Can't wait to hear the rest.