Dave Grohl Joins Songwriters Hall Of Fame

artist: Dave Grohl date: 06/07/2012 category: music news
I like this
votes: 2
views: 67
Dave Grohl Joins Songwriters Hall Of Fame
Dave Grohl, Stevie Nicks, Kenny Rogers, Lyle Lovett, Meat Loaf, Emmylou Harris, Cheyenne Jackson, Constantine Maroulis, Jerry Moss and Take 6 have signed on to be either a presenter and/or performer at the 2012 Songwriters Hall of Fame Annual Induction and Awards Dinner. 2012's dinner will be held 14 June at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City. Inductees at the 43rd annual Songwriters Hall of Fame event include Gordon Lightfoot, Bob Seger, Don Schlitz, Harvey Schmidt and Tom Jones and Jim Steinman. The Sammy Cahn Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to Bette Midler, with Ne-Yo receiving the Hal David Starlight Award. Dave Grohl's stock continues to rise. Philly.com reports that he tipped $1000 (twice) for a few drinks on Memorial Day. Yet his biographer tells Gibson.com that Dave Grohl still sees himself as a drummer, rather than a songwriter. Thanks for the report to Michael Leonard, Gibson.com.
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear