David Draiman's Device Debuts 'Vilify' Video

artist: Device date: 02/20/2013 category: music news
I like this
votes: 19
views: 356
David Draiman's Device Debuts 'Vilify' Video
David Draiman's new band Device has officially released it's debut video for the "Villify" track. The song itself comes off the band's forthcoming self-titled album set for release on April 9. The video was directed by P.R. Brown, known for his previous work with bands such as My Chemical Romance, Audioslave, Motley Crue and Sixx A.M. As far as the album goes, the record features 10 songs with guest appearances of numerous prominent musicians, such as Geezer Butler from Black Sabbath, former Deep Purple and Black Sabbath bassist Glenn Hughes, Tom Morello of Rage Against The Machine, System Of A Down frontman Serj Tankian and Avenged Sevenfold's M. Shadows. Apart from Draiman himself, the band's tour lineup will consist of drummer Will Hunt from Evanescence and Dope/Eve To Adam guitarist Virus. Despite writing and recording the guitar parts in the studio, former Filter guitarist Geno Lenardo will not be joining the group on the road due to previous obligations. You can check out the video and the album track list below. "Device" track list: 01. You Think You Know 02. Penance 03. Vilify 04. Close My Eyes Forever (Ozzy Osbourne & Lita Ford cover) (feat. Lzzy Hale) 05. Out Of Line (feat. Serj Tankian and Geezer Butler) 06. Hunted 07. Opinion (feat. Tom Morello) 08. War Of Lies 09. Haze (feat. M. Shadows) 10. Through It All (feat. Glenn Hughes)
So how do you like the sound on this one? Can Device live up to Disturbed's legacy? Or should those two not be compared? Post your thoughts in the comments section below.
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear