Deftones' New Album Cover Unveiled

Deftones are inching closer to a new album, and have now revealed the artwork for their 'Koi No Yokan'.

Ultimate Guitar

The cover artwork of "Koi No Yokan", the seventh studio album from Sacramento, California's Deftones, can be seen below (via Blabbermouth). The group worked again with producer Nick Raskulinecz, who helmed 2010's "Diamond Eyes" and has also worked on albums by Rush and Foo Fighters.

Due on November 13, "Koi No Yokan" will feature the following track listing:

01. Poltergeist 02. Romantic Dreams 03. Leathers 04. Swerve City 05. Entombed 06. Graphic Nature 07. Tempest 08. Gauze 09. Rosemary 10. Goon Squad 11. What Happened To You?

Speaking to AOL's Noisecreep, Deftones frontman Chino Moreno stated about the songwriting process for "Koi No Yokan", "We were coming out of a tough time, obviously, and our goal was to kind of rebuild what we created over all the years. I felt like we had to prove ourselves. We'd taken so much time between records, had some inner turmoil, and our records were starting to get pieced together versus really being created together, so for us it was a chance to get back to basics. We didn't have an idea of what sort of style we wanted. We just came in fired up and motivated to do something great. It was all very positive. We had more songs than ever, tons of ideas".

14 comments sorted by best / new / date

    Badass album cover, even more badass tracks. Everyone is so stoked for this shit; isn't it funny how you barely see a single downvoted comment on any article pertaining to the Deftones?
    I guess people are just tired of commenting here. There were like 4 or 5 articles in a couple of weeks. The one for the first single had several comments I think.
    It sounds great, but for some reason I just don't seem to like it.
    Deftones album covers just get weirder and weirder (in a good way).