Disturbed Member Joins Adrenaline Mob

artist: Adrenaline Mob date: 02/10/2012 category: music news

Sign up to get weekly digest with top stories from UG. Ads free, only news.

Thanks for subscribing! Check your email soon for some great stories from UG

I like this
votes: 1
views: 156
Disturbed Member Joins Adrenaline Mob
Disturbed's John Moyer have joined Adrenaline Mob, the supergroup featuring ex-Dream Theater's Mike Portnoy, Symphony X's Russell Allen and Mike Orlando. Adrenaline Mob confirmed last month the departure of Paul DiLeo (Fozzy), and Rich Ward (Stuck Mojo/Fozzy) and this week announced Moyer has joined the lineup. The sent out these details: They all got together and after one jam session, the band knew they had found the newest member of the family. John will be making his on-stage debut with Adrenaline Mob on March 12th when they play their record release event at Hiro Ballroom in New York City. "Mike Portnoy called me about auditioning for his new band Adrenaline Mob. He had heard through the grapevine that I was looking to stay busy while Disturbed is on hiatus. After jamming with Russ, MO, and Portnoy, the chemistry as musicians was undeniable. I am super stoked about joining "The Family" and I can't wait to hit the road with these guys and see what kind of musical mayhem we can create!" Adrenaline Mob returns with their debut full length album, "Omert" slated for release on March 13th. The newly formed Elm City Music in conjunction with EMI Label Services will release the follow up to last year's self-titled EP. Elm City Music is the brainchild of music industry veteran Michael Caplan. The album contains 11 crushing tracks including the already fan favorites "Psychosane", "Believe Me" and "Down To The Floor". New tracks such as "Indifferent", "All On The Line" and "Angel Sky" showcase the evolution of Adrenaline Mob in their sound and songwriting. "Omert" also features a blistering reinterpretation of Duran Duran's classic "Come Undone" featuring guest vocals by Lzzy Hale of Halestorm. The album was produced by Adrenaline Mob and mixed by Jay Ruston known for his work on Anthrax's "Worship Music" and "Steel Panther's "Balls Out". Thanks for the report to AntiMusic.com.
Submit your story new
More Adrenaline Mob news:
+ Adrenaline Mob Announce New Album and Drummer, Stream New Song New releases 12/04/2013
+ Mike Portnoy Leaving Adrenaline Mob Music news 06/05/2013
+ Adrenaline Mob Announce European Tour Dates Music news 06/20/2012
+ Adrenaline Mob Lose Two Members Music news 01/09/2012
+ Adrenaline Mob Reveal Debut Album Details New releases 01/06/2012
+ Hit The Lights: Adrenaline Mob: 'Our Elements Are Huge Riffs And Slamming Grooves' Interviews 09/30/2011
+ view all
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear