Foster the People Announce New Album 'Supermodel,' Stream 'Coming of Age' Single

The band's second album is set for release this March.

Ultimate Guitar

Foster the People are set to release their new album, "Supermodel" on March 18, NME reports.

The band's second LP follows their debut "Torches," which was released in 2011. It will feature the song "Coming of Age," which you can listen below.

The band teased their second album earlier this month, posting a snippet of "Coming of Age" on YouTube alongside the message: "We're Back. Here's a glimpse of 2014." A new album was initially expected from the band in 2013, with frontman Mark Foster saying that the record would be more "evolved" and inspired by the Clash, the Kinks, West African music and David Bowie. The name of the new album and its tracklisting were revealed on iTunes New Zealand via Idolator.

Speaking in 2012, he commented: "One thing about Foster the People is that it's taking pieces of a lot of different genres of music and kind of melding them together ... This next record's going to be more evolved; it's going to be a clearer picture of what I've had in my head when it comes to that vision."

The 'Supermodel' tracklisting is:

01. Are You What You Want to Be
02. Ask Yourself
03. Coming of Age
04. Nevermind
05. The Angelic Welcome of Mr. Jones
06. Best Friend
07. A Beginner's Guide to Destroying the Moon
08. Goats in Trees
09. The Truth10. Fire Escape11. Tabloid Super Junky

YouTube preview picture

6 comments sorted by best / new / date

    Their first album was interesting, it had alot of promise but alot of potential for a crappy followup though. They are at pussrock level, at least they didnt go full pop.