Johnny Cash: 'American VI: Ain't No Grave' Released

artist: Johnny Cash date: 02/24/2010 category: music news
I like this
votes: 0
views: 290
Johnny Cash: 'American VI: Ain't No Grave' Released
On Tuesday, February 23, American Recordings/Lost Highway released American VI: Ain't No Grave, the sixth and final installment of Johnny Cash's acclaimed American Recordings series, reported All six albums were produced by Rick Rubin. American VI was recorded by Cash's long-time engineer, David Ferguson, who recorded the album at the Cash Cabin Studio in Hendersonville, Tennessee, and Akadamie Mathematique of Philosophical Sound Research in Los Angeles. Mike Campbell and keyboardist Benmont Tench once again played guitar and keyboards, respectively. They were joined by guitarists Matt Sweeney and Jonny Polonsky, as well as Smokey Hormel, who also played on American IV and V. The Avett Brothers' Scott and Seth appear on the chilling title track. In honor of Johnny Cash's 78th birthday, the release of this album, Cash's life, and all he stood for as a voice for those in need, Lost Highway Records is dedicating February 26 as "Wear Black For Johnny" Day. On the label's website are details about the commemorative day, the new album, a stream of the title track, and the lyrics to Cash's poignant classic "Man In Black" words that remain as relevant today as when Cash first wrote them. The tracklisting is as follows: 01. Ain't No Grave (feat. the Avett Brothers) 02. Redemption Day (Sheryl Crowe) 03. For The Good Times (Kris Kristofferson) 04. I Corinthians: 15:55 05. Can't Help But Wonder Where I'm Bound (Tom Paxton) 06. Satisfied Mind (Hayes and Jack Rhodes) 07. It Don't Hurt Anymore 08. Cool Water (Bob Nolan) 09. Last Night I Had The Strangest Dream (Ed McCurdy) 10. Aloha Oe
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear