Judas Priest Preview New Song 'Metalizer'

The track will apear on Priest's forthcoming album "Redeemer of Souls" - take a listen here.

Ultimate Guitar

Judas Priest are previewing a clip of "Metalizer", one of the tracks found on their forthcoming album, "Redeemer of Souls."

"I see it as a super-human being that's half-good, half-bad, half-human half-machine... You're not really sure what it is," says guitarist Glenn Tipton. "It can be whatever you want it to be."

"Redeemer of Souls" will be released in North America on July 8 (pushed up a week from the originally announced July 15) via Epic Records. The CD's title track was made available for purchase via iTunes and other digital service providers on April 29.

"Redeemer of Souls" CD track listing:

01. Dragonaut
02. Redeemer of Souls
03. Halls Of Valhalla
04. Sword of Damocles
05. March of the Damned
06. Down in Flames
07. Hell & Back
08. Cold Blooded
09. Metalizer
10. Crossfire
11. Secrets of the Dead12. Battle Cry13. Beginning of the End

YouTube preview picture

12 comments sorted by best / new / date

    "I see it as a super-human being that's half-good, half-bad, half-human half-machine" I wasn't aware that Judas Priest wrote songs about anything else than that.
    I just tried it and my computer stated beeping like in starcraft when a terrain ghost plants a nuke. Then it exploded and my home-town was destroyed. When I awoke I was a Radroach chillin in my post-apocalyptic aparptment.