Katatonia Launch Autographed Guitar Giveaway

artist: Katatonia date: 08/30/2010 category: music news

Sign up to get weekly digest with top stories from UG. Ad free, only news.

Thanks for subscribing! Check your email soon for some great stories from UG

I like this
votes: 0
views: 102
Sweden's leader in progressive metal, Katatonia, has teamed up with heavy metal's leading lady, Full Metal Jackie, to give fans a chance to win a Mayones Guitar played and autographed by Katatonia from their US tour. The grand prize winner will win the guitar, the tour edition ofNight Is The New Day, a Mayones Guitar t-shirt, plus a choice of a t-shirt from Katatonia's merch store powered by Omerch. A runner up will get the new CD and their choice of t-shirt as well. Head over to this locationfor your chance to win. Katatonia vocalist, Jonas Renkse, will be a guest on Full Metal Jackie's syndicated metal radio show this weekend (Aug 27-Aug 29). To find a radio station near you airing the show go toFullMetalJackieRadio.com. Katatonia, will kick off their North American tour the "Night Over North America" tour on September 8thin Baltimore. To coincide with the 26-date US and Canadian tour, Peaceville Records has released a special edition of the acclaimed 2009 studio album,Night Is The New Day, in a hardback mediabook, with 20 page booklet, and bonus track, "Ashen". The special editionNight Is The New Dayhit stores on August 24th. Night is the New Dayis Katatonia's eighth studio album. It was recorded throughout July 2009 and was co-produced, engineered and mixed by David Castillo. A continuation of the heaviness, depth and atmosphere of their previous album,Night Is the New Dayis also a more multi-dimensional effort - waltzing between prog moments, doom, folk and the classic melodic anthems that are the staple of Katatonia's uncompromising sound. The track list for theNight Is The New Dayspecial edition is as follows: 01. Forsaker 02. The Longest Year 03. Idle Blood 04. Onward Into Battle 05. Liberation 06. The Promise Of Deceit 07. Nephilim 08. New Night 09. Inheritance 10. Day and Then The Shade 11. Ashen* (Exclusive Bonus Track) 12. Departer
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear