Kyuss, Doors Members Join Forces for New Single 'Her Bullets Energy,' Streaming Online

Track coming off John Garcia's upcoming solo album, check it out inside.

Ultimate Guitar

Kyuss co-founder and current Vista Chino frontman John Garcia has unveiled a brand new track featuring guitarist Robby Krieger of the legendary Doors.

Titled "Her Bullets Energy," the tune's a mellow, acoustic-driven ditty and will be located on the musician's upcoming self-titled solo album, due out on August 1 via Napalm Records.

The effort was recorded at Thunder Underground studios in California with producers Harper Hug and Trevor Whatever.

"To have Robby Krieger from the Doors play on my first-ever solo record was surreal," Garcia commented. "Not only was it surreal, but to be the first artist ever to record in his brand new studio, Horse Latitudes, in Los Angeles made it even more special.

"I am honored, and humbled by his professionalism and talent and will never forget that experience for the rest of my life ... It truly made the song 'Her Bullets Energy' better, not to mention the entire record."

Focusing on the song itself, John added, "When I was 19 years old living with Nick Oliveri in North Palm Springs off of San Rafael, I wrote 'Her Bullets Energy' with Nick. I knew that eventually I wanted to do this."

"John Garcia" track listing

01. My Mind
02. Rolling Stoned
03. Flower
04. The Blvd
05. 5000 Miles
06. Confusion
07. His Bullets Energy
08. Argleben
09. Saddleback10. All These Walls11. Her Bullets Energy

4 comments sorted by best / new / date

    Interesting track... Krieger still has it, I see. His flamenco style has always gravitated me toward him. As for Garcia, his control of vibrato while screaming was outstanding in Kyuss. Can't wait to hear the rest of the album.
    Spoiler IT FUCKING RULES MAN! I got the pre-order and it has a lot of energy and variety.
    Interesting.. Krieger is such a badass and under rated guitarist. Cool to hear he's still doing stuff