Moonspell Members To Perform Acoustically On Portuguese Radio

artist: Moonspell date: 05/15/2008 category: general music news

Sign up to get weekly digest with top stories from UG. No bullshit ads, just news.

Thanks for subscribing! Check your email soon for some great stories from UG

I like this
votes: 1
views: 124
Moonspell Members To Perform Acoustically On Portuguese Radio
According to, Moonspell members Fernando Ribeiro (vocals) and Ricardo Amorim (guitar) will perform a short acoustic set on the biggest morning radio show on Portugal's national radio on Monday, May 19 beginning at around 7:00 a.m. To listen to the program, go to and then look for "Manhs da 3." Moonspell's video for the track "Scorpion Flower" can be viewed here. The clip is one of two (along with "Night Eternal") off the group's new album, "Night Eternal", which were shot by Ivan Colic (Type O Negative, Symphony X, Hammerfall) in Belgrade, Serbia. Colic previously worked with the group on the "Memorial" video for "Finisterra". "Night Eternal" is scheduled for release in Europe on May 19 and in the U.S. on June 10 via SPV/Steamhammer. The follow-up to 2006's "Memorial" was recorded at Antfarm studios in Denmark with producer Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Dark Tranquillity, Halford). There will be, at first, two editions of the record: A limited double digipack with different artwork, one bonus track ("Age of Mothers"), a different version of the song "Scorpion Flower", the full album as well as a bonus DVD containing all video clips from "Memorial" plus "Finisterra" "making-of" footage and three live clips from last year's performance at the Wacken Open Air festival in Germany; plus the jewel case edition, to which the band hopes to add at least another bonus song. "Night Eternal" track listing: 01. At Tragic Heights 02. Night Eternal 03. Shadow Sun 04. Scorpion Flower 05. Moon In Mercury 06. Hers Is The Twilight 07. Dreamless (Lucifer And Lilith) 08. Spring Of Rage 09. First Light Former The Gathering and current Agua De Annique vocalist Anneke van Giersbergen makes a guest appearance in the song "Scorpion Flower", singing a duet with Moonspell frontman Fernando Ribeiro. All other female choirs were performed by the Crystal Mountain Singers, composed of Carmen Simes (Ava Inferi), Sophia Vieira (Cinemuerte) and Patrcia Andrade (ex-Volstad, now in The Vanity Chair). Niclas Etelvuori of Amorphis played bass on the album, which features artwork by Seth Siro Anton (Paradise Lost, Septic Flesh). Band photography was handled by Edgar Keats.
Submit your story new
More Moonspell news:
+ Moonspell: New Songs Posted Online Online Downloads 03/14/2008
+ Moonspell: New Album Update Upcoming Releases 01/16/2008
+ Moonspell: New Album Due To Be Released In May General Music News 01/15/2008
+ Moonspell: New Interview With Mike Gaspar Online Interviews 12/25/2007
+ Moonspell New Version Of 'Tenebrarum Oratorium' Upcoming Releases 08/13/2007
+ Moonspell Working On Mystery Project General Music News 07/30/2007
+ view all
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear