Morrissey Releases New Single 'World Peace Is None of Your Business'

First track from forthcoming solo album debuts with spoken word video featuring Nancy Sinatra.

Ultimate Guitar

Morrissey has revealed the title track from his new album "World Peace Is None of Your Business," NME reports.

The song is the first to be taken from Morrissey's forthcoming solo album of the same name and is available to download immediately by those who pre-order the record.

A video for a spoken word version of the single featuring Nancy Sinatra has also been revealed. The video can be watched via iTunes and below, and the album artwork for "World Peace Is None of Your Business" can be seen above.

"World Peace Is None of Your Business," the album, will be released in July and includes songs with titles such as "Neal Cassady Drops Dead," "Earth Is the Loneliest Planet" and "Kick the Bride Down the Aisle." Scroll down to see the full tracklisting.

The singer, who released his autobiography in October 2013, has signed a new, worldwide record deal with Universal Music's US-based Harvest Records for the release of his 10th studio album. All 12 tracks were produced by Joe Chiccarelli (the Strokes, the Killers) in France.

The 'World Peace Is None of Your Business' tracklist:

01. World Peace Is None of Your Business
02. Neal Cassady Drops Dead
03. Istanbul
04. I'm Not A Man
05. Earth Is the Loneliest Planet
06. Staircase at the University
07. The Bullfighter Dies
08. Kiss Me a Lot
09. Smiler With Knife
10. Kick the Bride Down the Aisle11. Mountjoy12. Oboe Concerto

YouTube preview picture

6 comments sorted by best / new / date

    Not a fan of his music in the least, but the guy cracks me up. I'm sure my wife will add this to album to her Smiths/Morrissey collection.