Mushroomhead's New Song 'Out of My Mind' Is Available for Streaming

artist: Mushroomhead date: 05/15/2014 category: music news

Sign up to get weekly digest with top stories from UG. Ads free, only news.

Thanks for subscribing! Check your email soon for some great stories from UG

I like this
votes: 10
views: 4,127
Mushroomhead's New Song 'Out of My Mind' Is Available for Streaming
Mushroomhead, the influential industrial metal band from Cleveland, Ohio, released its eighth studio album, "The Righteous & the Butterfly," on May 13 via Megaforce Records.

AsĀ Blabbermouth notes, recorded in Cleveland with longtime co-producer Bill Korecky, the CD consists of 14 tracks, ranging from songs about survival and balance ("Devils Be Damned," "Qwerty," "Son of 7") to emotionally charged anthems ("For Your Pleasure," "Worlds Collide") to a riff-heavy rendition of Adele's No. 1 hit "Rumor Has It."

The song "Out of My Mind" can now be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

As the band reveals, the album's title is a dedication to original guitarist J.J. Righteous and the band's former photographer (and drummer Steve "Skinny" Felton's wife) Vanessa Solowiow, who both passed away too soon.

"J.J. was a key member of our band," says Skinny. "He played on the first three records and Vanessa was our photographer and the mother of my children. They were both huge pieces of mushroomhead and this record is dedicated to them."

"The Righteous & The Butterfly" marks the return of vocalist J Mann and the debut of new guitarist Church and bassist Dr. F.

"This album damn near wrote itself," proclaims Skinny. "With J Mann's return, this album is a fresh twist on a familiar vibe. It's also the first album with Church and Dr. F. They brought in fresh blood while keeping the integrity of the band's sound and vision intact.

"This is the 20th year of Mushroomhead and this album is us getting back to our roots."

"The Righteous & the Butterfly" track listing:

01. Our Apologies
02. How Many Times
03. Devils Be Damned
04. Qwerty
05. Portraits of the Poor
06. Childlike
07. This Cold Reign
08. We Are the Truth
09. Son of 7
10. For Your Pleasure
11. Worlds Collide
12. Graveyard Du Jour
13. Out of My Mind
14. Rumor Has It

Mushroomhead will be touring extensively in 2014 to support the effort.

Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear