Slash Teases 'World on Fire' Title Track, Full Single Dropping on Friday 13

artist: Slash date: 06/10/2014 category: music news
I like this
votes: 17
views: 7,625
Slash Teases 'World on Fire' Title Track, Full Single Dropping on Friday 13
As the Friday 13 release of Slash's title track single from the new album "World on Fire" is getting ever so close, the guitar legend has decided to tease a sample of the song.

Slash has already unveiled the album's front cover and track listing, praising the band chemistry and the organic nature of the overall writing process.

Following the June 13 release, the single will be made available digitally on June 16. As for the album, the record is set to drop on September 15 featuring 17 new songs.

"The whole record sounds new compared to the last album," Slash commented during a recent Q&A. "Yes, we did do a lot of tonal and EQ and guitars. I can't say we were looking to break ground with new technology, because we did this to tape. But from a tonal and equalization point of view, we definitely broke a lot of new ground."

Check out the sample, the single cover, the album cover, as well as the full track listing below.

"World on Fire" track listing:

01. World on Fire
02. Shadow Life
03. Automatic Overdrive
04. Wicked Stone
05. 30 Years to Life
06. Bent to Fly
07. Stone Blind
08. Too Far Gone
09. Beneath the Savage Sun
10. Withered Delilah
11. Battleground
12. Dirty Girl
13. Iris of the Storm
14. Avalon
15. The Dissident
16. Safari Inn
17. The Unholy

Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear