Stream Morrissey's New Album 'World Peace Is None of Your Business'

The legendary ex-Smiths scandalist cancels his North-american tour, but delivers the piece of new music as promised.

Ultimate Guitar

Morrissey's new album, "World Peace Is None of Your Business," scheduled for release on July 15th via Harvest Records/Universal, is available for streaming in full at NPR.orgConsequence of Sound reports.

"World Peace..." marks the former Smiths frontman's 10th solo album and first since 2009's "Years of Refusal." Spanning 12 tracks, the album was recorded in France with the musician's touring lineup of Boz Boorer (guitar), Jesse Tobias (guitar), Solomon Walker (bass), Matthew Walker (drums) and Gustavo Manzur (keyboards). Joe Chiccarelli served as producer.

Pre-orders are now ongoing. Below, check out to the spoken-word version of "Earth Is the Loneliest Planet" and its accompanying video, starring Pamela Anderson.

YouTube preview picture

World Peace Is None of Your Business Tracklist:

01. World Peace is None of Your Business
02. Neal Cassady Drops Dead
03. Istanbul
04. I'm Not a Man
05. Earth Is the Loneliest Planet
06. Staircase at the University
07. The Bullfighter Dies
08. Kiss Me a Lot
09. Smiler With Knife
10. Kick the Bride Down the Aisle
11. Mountjoy
12. Oboe Concerto

Deluxe edition tracks:

13. Scandinavia
14. One of Our Own
15. Drag the River
16. Forgive Someone17. Julie in the Weeds18. Art-Hounds

5 comments sorted by best / new / date